Living for Jesus, the Christ


Living for Jesus, the  Christ

by Kim Brock

Love

For 7 years now I’ve been living for Jesus and seeking the Father.  Most recently I found my self out  from under Gods umbrella of mercy and all kinds of things began to happen to me.  I lost my job, was discouraged and I was also in an unfruitful relationship, unequally yoked. A lot of times I would think that if i died ‘that’ very moment I’d go  to hell and be with satan because i wasn’t living for the Lord like I should.  It’s a scary thought when you taste of the Lord then you fall into sin.

When we get caught up in sin God loves us enough to where he’d remind us of where we are at that very moment; not seeking Him, not desiring him, instead desiring sinful activities.

Psalms 36:7 MKJV  How precious is Your loving-kindness, O God! And the sons of men take refuge under the shadow of Your wing.
We may give up on ourselves but God doesn’t ever give up on us. He’s so wonderful and gracious.  If we pray and ask Him to be a Father to us, he will and he will take pleasure in doing so.  Keep the faith and keep seeking the Fathers loving-heart.

God bless

Kimberly

Leave a Reply

