Crying Out to God


Crying Out to God

by Kim Brock

About a year ago  I involved myself with someone who turned out to be a total mess  mentally, spiritually and emotionally. I like details of things and expressing them but for this  I will spare them.  When you’re out-of-place with God and you’ve KNOWN  Him, really bad things will happen to you, unfortunate things that could have been prevented had you listened to His word.  I was exactly in that place.  The awesome thing about the Lord during that time is number 1, he spared my life, not that I was in the utter gutters of life but I was not serving Him either, and number 2, he kept reminding me that I was in trouble.  I look back on that now and He was showing me some great mercy and I knew it.  He’s awesome!

Life unfolded, a year later, I’m out of a job and involved with someone who has absolutely no ambition for life.  I was taking a shower one morning getting ready to do Christmas shopping, thing about this person, my life, my future and  I started to cry out to God,  “I’m tired of this, I’m tired of him, I’m tired of living this way”  God didn’t open up the sky and shine a rainbow into my bathroom or anything but He opened up my vision (spiritual).   I had to move on and move on in Him.  From that point  since Christmas (which hasn’t been that long) I’ve made slow but strides indeed to seek that unity with God that I lost for so long (longer than a year). God is gracious though because what  I am finding out is that he does not take away what he initially put in you, but I’ve wasted  some time (God doesn’t work in) in my opinion and I want to get back to where I once was in the Lord. Alright moving on from that,  let’s look at some Bible verses….

Psalms 18:6 MKJV  In my distress I called on Jehovah, and I cried to my God; He heard my voice out of His temple, and my cry came before Him, into His ears.

Psalms 34:17 KJV  The righteous cry, and the LORD heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles.

Psalms 107:19-21 KJV  Then they cry unto the LORD in their trouble, and he saveth them out of their distresses.  (20)  He sent his word, and healed them, and delivered them from their destructions.  (21)  Oh that men would praise the LORD for his goodness, and for his wonderful works to the children of men!

Out of my want to be in unity with the Lord again, I cried out to him out of a sincere heart.  I want/wanted Him to be in my life.   And reign in my everyday.  God responds to that.  He responds to our desire for Him.

God bless

Leave a Reply

