Judge me, Lord


Judge me, Lord
by Kimberly Brock

Psalms 26:1  A Psalm of David. Judge me, O LORD; for I have walked in mine integrity: I have trusted also in the LORD; therefore I shall not slide. (make to shake, slide, slip)

The bible talks about how Judgment will first began at the House of God.  God will judge our works whether or not they are right with Him, or not. (see Ephesians 2:10)

1 Peter 4:16-17 Yet if any man suffer as a Christian, let him not be ashamed; but let him glorify God on this behalf.  17  For the time is come that judgment must begin at the house of God: and if it first begin at us, what shall the end be of them that obey not the gospel of God?

Judgment is important to the Lord. Only He can, and he will, search the heart of mankind whether it be right with Him or not.  And this is a very important time for the believer that we examine and search our selves encase we have any indwelling sin that needs to be destroyed from our lives by the Holy Spirit.

Psalm 26:2 Examine me, O Lord, and prove me, try my reins and my heart.

Examine:
to test (especially metals); generally and figuratively to investigate: – examine, prove, tempt, try (trial).

Every believing Christian in this day and time should be asking that the Lord will examine them with confidence that his/her way is right with the Lord. We are in the age of so much deceit, hypocrisy and lies, and seduction. Jesus is coming very, very soon and the signs are manifesting in the earth, and in the hearts of men.

Psalms 26:3-8 For thy lovingkindness is before mine eyes: and I have walked in thy truth.  4  I have not sat with vain persons, neither will I go in with dissemblers.  5  I have hated (enemy, foe) the congregation of evil doers; and will not sit with the wicked.  6  I will wash mine hands in innocency: so will I compass thine altar, O LORD:  7  That I may publish with the voice of thanksgiving, and tell of all thy wondrous works.  8  LORD, I have loved the habitation of thy house, and the place where thine honour dwelleth.

The true believer loves the house of God that honors God. He/She loves to congregate with those who love the Lord.

The whole  Psalm 26 is excellent

Let us all pray that the judgment of God will come upon us that he my try us and whatever that is not of Him be purged that we may  be found holy and blameless before our King, amen!

Bless you all

Leave a Reply

