A Room Full of Gold


by Kimberly Brock

©2010

I ran into the house, down the hall way reaching the end, God bless me, I saw the door. The chamber door was a deep brown and mysteriously sat at the very end of the hall.  My hand reached for the door and slowly pulled it open, anticipating.   There, as far as my eyes could see, gold; coins, treasure chests, rubies, and emeralds all for me.  I gleaned from ear to ear “it’s all mine”, I thought to myself and I planed to feast on the feelings of wealth.  I stepped in and suddenly felt my existence being transferred.  My eyes were closed at the very moment of transportation, when they opened the sun showed its glare through my room.  It was time for school.

Leave a Reply

