Lessons From Critical Thinking & Analysis


Taking higher level English courses has taught me a lot about critical thinking. The classes that I took (Intro. to Literature/Reading & Composition, and English Fiction) have taught me to always ask questions, even while reading a text. It has taught me to re-read more than once to gather further understanding of what’s being said. I have also learned that every text isn’t always its meaning at face value, sometimes there is a deeper meaning than what is presented. Investigate. I am very thankful for this experience of learning. I am an English major, so I intend to go farther and take 300 and 400 level courses in pursuit of a degree in English. I am very excited about my journey, and I hope (and pray) it serves me well.

Leave a Reply

