Tanking the class


I’m tanking my Science Fiction/Fantasy course. I have not put forth the effort I know that I could to get an A in the class. I will probably have to relinquish those hopes and settle for a B. My downfall was putting off the reading and response questions for the last minute, then giving up the last minute to focus my time on another course. I understand the importance of varying in genre knowledge, if I want to become a very skilled writer, but my time is so out of wack, I end up giving up on things I know I can do well on. It doesn’t help much that my professor was pissed off at my progress this first half of the semester,but he also encouraged me not to give up and to finish what I need to finish even if it takes me the rest of the semester to do it. I have to do much better…that is the jist of it.

Leave a Reply

