Depression: FIRST Day Help


Today, I called  about five places looking to make an appointment to see a therapist. I did not have very good luck because many of the places I called sent me either to a voice mail, or were too booked to set up individual sessions, only group therapy which I am not ready for right now. What worries me now is the wait. I worry about falling deeper into myself, my anxiety and depression, and feeling more trapped. I spent so long not getting help, and now my mind feels like a wet rag that someone is trying to squeeze all the water out of, confused, difficultes communicating verbally, difficulties remembering things, and the list goes on.

Thoughts, and well wishes appreciates.

Leave a Reply

