Depression: Day TWO Call Back


I got a call back from a mental health clinic that set me up with an appointment on December 1st. I feel good about that, and maybe I can get some tools that will help me get my life (and brain) in order. I spoke with my Anger Management counselor about my frustrations, and he pointed out that the reason I was frustrated was because, in so many words, I wanted the red carpet rolled out to me, and to be ushered into an office Β for help. That wasn’t true, but my frustration was that I’d called nearly 11 places in two days and most of those place routed me to other places, basically, I was getting phone numbers. He seemed irritated and confused by what I was saying, and he was half way being insulting. We all have our bad days, but if Β for instance you’re an Anger Management coach and you wake up on the wrong side of the bed, maybe it wouldn’t be Β a good idea to deal with people for that day. That is just my opinion, however, I’ve decided not to call him back for a few months until I work out my own hang ups. There is only so far he, or anyone else can carry me, then I really need to fly on my own. I am looking forward to being more responsible and progressive. I don’t think that this journey will be easy. I believe that I have a tough road ahead, but I think also that my thinking has to mature, and I have to learn consistency. I think those are my success points.

Leave a Reply

