Transparency is such a frightening venture


Last night I decided I’d share with many I know on Facebook the struggles I’ve had with depression. Typically, I do not disclose private information on the site about myself, but last night I felt the need for some liberation surrounding my desire to seek help. So, after a long write up, essay style status and editing, I pressed send, and shared my troubles with the world. I received a massive amount of love and support from a lot of people. I was both startled and thankful. I think the question is now, I will I grace these kind folks from here on out. I don’t want to be afraid of what I’m going through, so I will do my best to routinely update them on my developments. I think it’s a good thing, as I’m finally finding my way to freedom from this evil, and malicious thing called Depression.

Leave a Reply

