Classic Hip-Hop Journey: Public Enemy’s Yo! Bum Rush The Show


Courtesy of Wikipedia.org
Courtesy of Wikipedia.org

B+. I thought this album was good, not great to me, but I can’t really figure out why I don’t like it as much as I really wanted to(I listened to it twice). I thought the beats, arrangements, and scratches were pretty good, the rhymes were decent, but maybe I was looking for *something* that just wasn’t there. Who knows? I did not know Flava Flav rapped, I thought he was just their hype man? What do like about this album is the mixture of Hip-Hop and Rock sounds (like what Run-DMC did).

Favs: “Public Enemy No. 1,” “Sophisticated Bitch,” “Megablast,” “Rightstarter (Message to a Black Man),” “Miuzi Weighs a Ton”

Did you like it?

Leave a Reply

